Exploring Holistic Alternatives

Families practicing: Alternative & Natural Health; Attachment and Mindful Parent

Hi, Everyone!
So excited to be a part of this group and I look forward to learning from others as well as finding an alliance of support and friendship with like minded people!
I have 2 girls ages (almost) 4 and 6. I cloth diapered both my girls, made my own baby food, breast fed both of them and I also enjoyed co-sleeping w/my second bambino. I'm a Organic, slocal (slow foods, made from local farmers) food activist who eats (mostly) raw food. (I'm a personal chef that falls off the wagon w/ raw food eating from time to time when I get to busy with catering 2 many dinner parties but that's something I'm working on! ;) I'm also a Yoga teacher that has my own home yoga studio in Matthews and I also teach at a couple of gyms here in the Charlotte area. I look forward to learning from this group as well as hopefully sharing what I love with others. I have a ton of gratitude for all of you involved in getting this group up and running for our community (No easy task, I know!) and would love to help in any way I can!

With Love, Tori

Views: 25

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Hi Tori! My girls are 5.5 and 3. Looking forward to meeting your family.

--Leigh
Glad you are here. Check out the Raw Food subforum. I think it is under Nutrition. Add links and websites, books that you recommend. I know several of us are intrigued about raw food. I need simple recipes. I'm an impatient "cook".

Didn't we meet at Gabby's?

I'd love to hear more about your yoga studio. I'm a total pre-novice. :-) The few times I did yoga, I was worn out by how hard it was to hold the poses! You are welcome to post your business hours/prices in the "Member Resources" forum!

Pat
Thanks, Pat!